[identity profile] x-losfic.livejournal.com posting in [community profile] best_enemies
Want to swap personal canon, read some interesting theories and meet your fellow b_e members? Click below!

[livejournal.com profile] koriathain


Hello!

I’ve been a huge Doctor Who fan for years but have recently been rediscovering how good the Pertwee and Davidson episodes were (especially any episode with the Master in! - Their relationship just seems so incredibly obvious).

I got really into Slash fanfic for other fandoms but I didn’t think about looking for Master/Doctor until I saw The Sound of Drums and Last of the Time Lords. I found so much fantastic Ten/Simm fic but really wanted to find other people that liked Five/Ainley and Three/Delgado, so I was really happy to find this community! I had a look at some of the comms fanfic and I really, really enjoyed everything I read, so I thought I should join and introduce myself. ;-)



[livejournal.com profile] proskynesis


New Year's Resolution: delurk! Hi. *waves*

I've been watching NewWho since it started, and ClassicWho since May. So far I've got through Doctors Three to Shalka and am currently watching One & Two, though I'm trying to pace myself so that it won't end too soon. D:

I started my ClassicWho Adventures with Five, so Doctor/Master was inevitable, I guess. Let me tell you, comm, I was not expecting ClassicWho to be 1000x slashier than NewWho! I rec King's Demons to everyone within a five mile radius. That said, there should be more Six/Ainley!Master in the world; Mark of the Rani is one of my absolute favourite episodes, and I'm not in the least bit ashamed! theirloveissobadlydressed! (Michael Grade is to be especially cursed for taking away the opportunity of more Six/Master(/Rani) snarkytimes.) I then endured Four's looooong-and-severely-lacking-in-Master era, but Three made it all better, what with Delgado!Master's personal EVIL MUSIC player, and offers to rule the universe together, and 'I'm ignoring yooou!' conversations. :D ClassicWho had thoroughly corrupted me. Proper Masters have beards and shit disguises, trufax!

I spend a lot of time wondering just how much Theta went on and on and on about Earth music/literature/culture, to account for how much the Master appears to know about all of the above. And also just how many jelly babies Koschei had forced upon him.



[livejournal.com profile] neveralarch


Hi! Joined recently, though I've been hanging around for a little while. I don't have a lot of time for livejournal, so I'm still trying to figure out how everything works.

I started watching Doctor Who when I was very little- it shares space with Red Dwarf and Are You Being Served in the PBS-Britishness of my childhood. I'm still a little wary of New Who, and am in the middle of a quest to watch all of the old episodes. I'm in the middle of Two right now, and though I'm enjoying it I'm pretty anxious for the Master to show up.

I have lots of fanon, but none of it is very interesting or original. And most of it was just ruined by EoT. Give me a few weeks to piece it back together. But in general, it's often hard for me to figure out what in my head is canon and what's fanon. Some stuff I watched when I was little- like Survival- has melted together into weird memories of Doctor/Master love. We'll see when I eventually have time to rewatch, but I'm pretty sure the Doctor didn't spend five or so minutes stroking the Master's hair, no matter what my eight-year-old self insists.

I didn't imagine The King's Demons, though, so I hold out hope.

Profile

best_enemies: (Default)
Best Enemies

October 2012

S M T W T F S
  1234 56
789101112 13
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 04:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios