NAME: [info]srevans/Sarah
ABOUT: Depressive, obsessive, bright but usually can be found not doing what I don't like. Occasionally take classes for my bachelor's degree. Chronically underemployed and broke, but I am in a happy house with four good friends. I love LJ fandom and metafiction and metaphors to death.
MY OTP: is this pairing, oh my god, my brain just gets stuck in a hamster wheel thinking about them. I probably don't even have anything useful to contribute besides GBLRGH LOL GUYS THEY'RE DOIN' IT. They did it at school, and then they broke up, and then they've been doing it on the sly because of some unresolved issues ever since. Not that either of them ever wants to change for the better, of course; each one thinks he's The Most Correct, and this is why they still can't get their collective shit straight.
Sometimes that is their story! Sometimes it is whatever someone tells me that sounds reasonable. I am flexible with my fanon; their personal histories are bigger on the inside. :)
So it was the hoodie that brought me here. The hoodie made SimmMaster more cool, less goofy. In series 3, I just kept thinking "Ainley was a better crazy." But I have this major love for hoodies and so while I still like AinleyMaster better, SimmMaster has gone up in my estimation. I was never really a DW fic reader, but because of the hoodie I discovered EoT slashfic, which led me to realize that there is Doctor/Master fic of all incarnations, which can become highly addictive. And as this seemed the friendliest and most interactive D/M community I was inspired to join rather than lurk unknown.
I make art. I will make some Doctor/Master art to share. Hopefully soon? (my paying job is busy right now, my art is suffering for it)
I don't really have a personal fanon, though I often read the old episodes as the Master is more interested in the Doctor than the Doctor is in him.
Hey dudes, I'm Dani *waves*
I've been into Doctor Who for longer than I remember. Best parents in the world. When all the other kids were being bought up on The Wiggles, I spent my time being freaked out by Cybermen and having an epic, burning love for the Brig.
I ship Ten/Simm!Master pretty damn hard these days.
But my favourite Doctor/Master combination is Three/Delgado. Their dynamic is just amazing. Guh. I won't go into detail, because we will be here till next Tuesday.
Anyways, can't wait for epic times with you lot!
I just joined not only this group, but livejournal in general. I'm a huge Doctor Who fan, though mostly of the old series. I don't really like much of the New!Who. My favorite doctors are Baker (4) and Pertwee (3). My favorite character is the Master, though I only like Ainley!Master and Delgado!Master. I love Doctor/Master a lot, but only certain ones. Namely;
Three/Delgado!Master
Four/Ainley!Master
Five/Ainley!Master
Ten/Yana
And, as much as it may surprise some people, I hate Simms!Master. Well, that's about it.
Um...*crawls out of hole in the ground, brushes self off, and waves* Hello everyone! Long time lurker here, finally bringing myself out into the open, and I come bearing gifts! (fics and artwork to be posted)
My name is Breezy, I'm 19.
I'm a fan of all Doctor/Master parings, from itty bitty Theta/Koschei to They're-coming-to-take-me-away-haha! Simm/Ten, all audios/books/comic relief/ect. included.
My personal fanon is a bit complicated, because I change my mind sometimes depending on my mood. Currently I believe:
(prepare for long rant, it's impossible to summarize in short terms)
That even though Time Lords are born as normal Gallifreyans, their whole planet and way of life is essentially centered around time. I'm sure many creatures have evolved and adapted and learned to use time on that planet, Gallifreyans being no exception. I like to think Time Lords, because they live so long, do not produce many offspring, and therefore each child is precious. I believe they have a very edwardian view of things, being very conservative about sex and romance and even probably the way they give birth to their young, having found a way to transfer the fetus, once concieved, into some sort of other vessel. (watch me try and bend looms and natural birth into both being canon)
I think even more so, a gallifreyan female is rare, probably outmatched 3 to 1 or 4 to 1, and therefore Romance (though not an open subject, among same sex or opposite sex) between two males is quite common. (just look at 'the invasion of time' when those two Time Lords are chatting away at The Doctor's presidential coronation)
Therefore I think women in their society are cherished as much as children, and while respected on that level, and not appearing to have any less rights than men (hardly, miss Romanavadvoratrelundar) the two sexes are on very different levels emotionally with each other, which is probably why The Doctor is so oblivious not just to humans, but to the human female in particular. (And has such an interest in them because they are rare on his planet)
So! Back to timey-wimey buisness, I think Theta/Koschei were born at the same time. On the same day. Next to each other in the laboratory/test tubes/whatever/under crossed computers
and having established that time-contact, are automatically bound to each other. Like a physical, real, magnetic pull. However I do not think they meet until their first night at the academy, when they were inevitably assigned the same dormitory.
I believe Theta grew up in the mountains, and did not have much contact with other children, mostly seeing only his parents and the old hermit behind their house who would stay up with him and tell him ghost stories. I think he would have talked to little animals often, and been very lonely and cold on the mountainside. I also think his father was an inventor, and that he was the one to create the fob-watch. (as a random note when I picture his father I picture Elrond from the Lord of the Rings movies, and think that Ten got his genes from him...shut up I can have my fanon) which The Doctor's mother tested. It made her human, but she got stuck like that, and it was in this stage that The Doctor was conceived. The Doctor was completely Gallifreyan: it was only in his eighth incarnation that his mother's genes reached him and he became half human, dissaperating when he regenerated into Nine and was left with the angst of what his human half had done. Which is why Nine has such aversions to humans. Stupid apes. :(
I think Koschei's father was a highly respectable man, who owned a large estate on the edge of the city, just at the bottom of a mountain. I also think he was Marnal from The Gallifrey Chronicles, and that he was exiled for harboring an illegal sandwich, because in my fanon Time Lords, as part of their little society, do not eat real food. Examples are how One/Susan lived off of blocks of solid nourishement only resembling meals, and how Rodan in 'the invasion of time' was seen to be living off pills. Also, Andred's hesitation to eat a Jelly Baby.
Continued in next post. XD
So Koschei,(who I think would have been very close to his father) his father being exiled before he could enter the academy, was an angry kid. His family had lost a good deal of its dignity and he had no real role model in his life, therefore becoming a delinquet, and very much a brat. Theta on the other hand would definitely have been a mama's boy, tormented over whether his father would ever be able to turn her back into a Time Lord (which he did, eventually, succeed in doing) and probably did not have a very good relationship with his own father. Later on I think The Doctor would have given a completed fob watch to The Master, sort of like one would give their lover a promise ring here on earth, and that is how Ten knew that Yana just HAD to be The Master and nobody else.
I think Theta and Koschei met in the hospital wing the night of their coronation. Theta having run away from the untempored schism and promptly run right off a cliff and into the lake (the sentient giant time squid of Rassilon scooping him up and putting him back on safe ground) and Koschei, of course, suffering from the drums.
Oh man I really am ranting aren't I? Please bare with me.
Initially I think the two would have clashed at first, Theta feeling uncomfortable with Koschei's attitude. Immediately though Koschei would have been drawn to the taller boy and scooped him up under his wing. At first Theta would have appeared to be a goody goody, but Koschei would soon discover that Theta was quite the manipulative bastard, not to mention a slack-off, much to Koschei's chargin. It was always an interesting thing to wake up to, wondering which one of them would be the cause for their detention on that particular day.
They were probably very popular and envied by some students, like Mortimus (the meddling monk)/Brax (Theta's half brother on his father's side) and shunned by others (The Rani, who The Doctor had a cute little crush on, and might have been Susan's grandmother, but she totally dumped him and The Doctor was left as a single father with only Koschei to help him out. The Doctor's son would later marry The Master's daughter, producing Susan, who looks much like Koschei ; D. And in time lord society, their genetics are so easily tweened that incestuous relationships are far from taboo, even welcomed as proper politics, so Theta/Koschei could have easily still been a couple, even with their children being married. On that note, The Rani could have also been The Mother of The Master's children. How's that for Drama? After all, females are rare! Unfortunately Susan did not have the best genetics team and her genes did suffer from the aftermath of the incest, which is why she's a bit...off)
SO anyway the whole deal with death happened (Torvic, yada yada, go listen to the audio NOW if you haven't) an The Doctor/Master did not start drifting apart until The Master set out for universal conquest, leaving Gallifrey long before Theta and adopting his new title. Somehow, this resulted in the death of their children, which left Susan in The Doctor's care. Enter Doctor Who- 1963.
Okay now that that is out of the way.
War Chief is totally The Master.
Three/Delgado were on (relatively, considering their later regenerations quarrels) good terms until Susan practically killed Delgado!Master in that book, which of course made The Master finally flip on The Doctor.
Most everything else is explained in the series, until we get to the TV movie. I believe Roberts!Master used his imprisonment in the eye of harmony to mess with Eight's mind as much as possible, wiping his memories constantly ect. ect. and that he was extracted/resurrected to fight in the Time War, given a new set of regenerations. I believe that when The Master fled Gallifrey, he asked The Doctor to come with him, said that they could escape together. Eight of course refused, but lost his memory of the incident ONE LAST TIME soon afterwards and that's why Ten does not know what happened to The Master in the Time War, because OBVIOUSLY they were fighting side by side the whole time.
Continued in next post XD
*takes a breath*
So, in Conclusion!
Shalka!Doctor/Robot!Master is canon. So is Curse of the fatal death. So is The Master calling up Six on that talk show and saying he'd come from the depths of hell to haunt The Doctor.
In the year that never was, The Master would frequently de-age and re-age The Doctor so that they could get it on. He also made The Doctor dance with him on occasion, and by "Last of the Time Lords" The Doctor is very, very sick of the song "Witch Doctor."
...
I think that's it o___o *dies*
*